College-wide Navigational Links | Go to Local Navigational Links
Local Navigational Links | Go to Main Content
Main Content | Go to Searching Tools

Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics & Genomics

People

Graduate Faculty, Students & Alumni:

Faculty

Name Title Phone/Email
Hussein Abdel-Haleem
Ph.D.
Assistant Research Scientist 706-542-0915
hussein@uga.edu
Roger Boerma
Ph.D.
UGA Emeritus Professor 706-542-0927
rboerma@uga.edu
Joseph H. Bouton
Ph.D.
UGA Emeritus Professor 706-542-5607
jbouton@uga.edu
William Branch
Ph.D.
Professor 229-386-3561 wdbranch@uga.edu
Peng-Wah Chee
Ph.D.
Professor 229-386-7274
pwchee@uga.edu
Zhen Bang Chen
Ph.D.
Assistant Research Scientist 770-228-7331
zchen@uga.edu
Patrick Conner
Ph.D.
Associate Professor 229-386-3903
pconner@uga.edu
Katrien Devos
Ph.D.
Professor 706-542-0925
kdevos@uga.edu
Wayne Hanna
Ph.D.
Professor 229-386-3184
whanna@uga.edu
Scott Jackson
Ph.D.
Professor, Graduate Coordinator 706-542-4021
sjackson@uga.edu
Jerry Johnson
Ph.D.
UGA Emeritus Professor 770-228-7321
jjohnso@uga.edu
David Knauft
Ph.D.
UGA Emeritus Professor dknauft@uga.edu
Zenglu Li
Ph.D.
Associate Professor 706-542-9805
zli@uga.edu
Cecilia McGregor
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 706-542-0782
cmcgre1@uga.edu
Ali M. Missaoui
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 706-542-2461
cssamm@uga.edu
Scott NeSmith
Ph.D.
Professor 770-228-7358
snesmith@uga.edu
Peggy Ozias-Akins
Ph.D.
Institute Director, Professor 229-386-3902
pbgg@uga.edu
Wayne Parrott
Ph.D.
Professor 706-542-0928
wparrott@uga.edu
Paul Raymer
Ph.D.
Professor 770-228-7324
praymer@uga.edu
Carol Robacker
Ph.D.
Associate Professor 770-412-4763
croback@uga.edu
John Ruter
Ph.D.
Professor 706-542-9059
ruter@uga.edu
Brian Schwartz
Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 229-386-3272
tifturf@uga.edu
Dayton Wilde
Ph.D.
Professor 706-542-2471
dwilde@uga.edu
Donglin Zhang
Ph.D.
Professor 706-542-0776
donglin@uga.edu

top

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Phone/Email
Vasilia Fasoula
Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Research Scientist and Consultant 917-684-9906
vfasoula@uga.edu
Maria J. Monteros
Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor 580-224-6810
mjmonteros@noble.org

top

Affiliate Members

Name Title Phone/Email
Bill Anderson
Ph.D.
Research Geneticist 229-386-3170
Bill.anderson@ars.usda.gov
Karen Harris-Shultz
Ph.D.
Research Geneticist 229-386-3906
Karen.Harris@ars.usda.gov
Corley Holbrook
Ph.D.
Supervisory Research Geneticist 229-386-3176
Corley.Holbrook@ars.usda.gov
Joseph E. Knoll
Ph.D.
Research Geneticist 229-386-3189
Joe.Knoll@ars.usda.gov
Ming Li Wang
Ph.D.
Plant Molecular Geneticist 770-229-3342
Mingli.wang@ars.usda.gov

top

Post Docs

Name Research area/Lab Phone/Email
Dongying Gao Dongying Gao
Ph.D.
Plant genomics and mobilome
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens
706-542-6227
dgao@uga.edu
Kyung-Do Kim Kyung-Do Kim
Ph.D.
Soybean Genomics and epigenomics
Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens
706-542-5223
kkim@uga.edu
Aiko

Aiko Iwata Otsubo

Ph.D.

Plant cytogenetics and genomics

Lab: Scott Jackson, Athens

706-542-5688
aiwata@uga.edu

Pawan Kuman Pawan Kumar
Ph.D.
Lab: Peng Chee, Tifton 229-485-9444
pawanks@uga.edu

Bocha Bahri Bochra Bahri
Ph.D.
Genomics of switchgrass and its model foxtail millet
Lab: Katrien Devos
706-542-4066
bbhari@uga.edu
Buillaume Daverdin Guillaume Daverdin
Ph.D.
Genomics of switchgrass and its model foxtail millet
Lab: Katrien Devos
706-542-4066
daverdin@uga.edu
Stephan Schroeder Stephan Schroder
Ph.D.
Genome evolution in Seteria
Lab: Katrien Devos
706-542-4066
ss655@uga.edu

top

Staff

Name Title Phone/Email
Heather Wawrzyniak Heather Wawrzyniak
Administrative Manager 706-542-5607
pbgg@uga.edu

top

Searching Tools | Go to Footer Information
Footer Information | Go to College-Wide Navigational Links
University of Georgia (UGA) College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CAES)